Each level is divided into three stripes. As the children progress within their reading primer, they are awarded a stripe. Stripes keep students motivated in the long haul from one level to the next. The excitement of receiving a stripe keeps up the Aleph Champ momentum.

Aleph Champ Levels:

ac-white copy.gif

- Master the first 18 letters of the Aleph Bet

ac-red copy.gif

- Master all 32 letters of the Aleph Bet.

ac-orange copy.gif

- Master the first 3 vowels with letter combinations.

ac-yellow copy.gif

- Master the first 6 vowels with letter combinations.

ac-green copy.gif

- Master the first 9 vowels with letter combinations.

ac-blue copy.gif

- Master all the vowels and exceptions to the rules.

ac-purple copy.gif

- Master reading basic prayers.

ac-brown copy.gif

- Master reading higher level Tefillot.

ac-grey copy.gif

- Master reading from the Siddur in a timed fashion.

ac-black copy.gif

- Master reading over 100 words in a minute.